Some people believe that using animals to test the safety of human medicines is cruel and unwarranted, whereas others feel it is a medical necessity.

Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The highly controversial issue of this century is whether testing on animals regarding medicines for the sake of human being health is morally good or not? In this essay, I am going to examine both points of view and then give my own perspective on the matter.

On one hand, many people argue that testing on animals is immoral. The fact for believing this is that they feel animals can also feel the pain which is true. Softhearted people can never allow anybody to harm any souls. To illustrate this in a more specific way, there are several videos on social media, where animals are crying for their dying partners or feeling pain when they are being bitten by cruel street boys.

On the other hand, many give myriads of benefits regarding the need for medical purposes and refute for being cruel to animals. They particularly feel that it indispensable for medical to test on animals rather than human being. In addition, many patients could lose their lives for the wrong dosage prescribed by doctors, which has not tested before. A good example worth mentioning here is, a very young patient died in China due to the wrong dosage as this particular hospital was using untested medicines.

In conclusion, after pondering both sides of arguments, which have their own merits. I tend to believe that testing on animals is a life saver. It is also essential that it should be under the supervision of qualified doctors and researchers in modern labs so that not any soul can go waste.