Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today,
while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand
human's life.
Ways of understanding human life are becoming increasingly controversial among
certain demographics of society. There are some people who consider that we will
not be able to gain any knowledge from the past for our life in the present day,
whereas others who consider history as a valuable source to analyze a
human’s life. In my opinion, a look into the past will give us an immense amount of
information to help us understand life for even the present times, despite some
people's belief that it can be irrelevant now.
There are many who are of the opinion that learning from the past will not be useful
for our present day which is maybe be due to various reasons. One reason could be
because of their belief that information related to olden times was applicable only for
those times while the present has undergone a lot of changes in various aspects of
life. For example, learning about different wars and about who fought whom in the
past may not help us today where there are no such major wars and the majority of the people live in peace. Therefore, some people believe that it is not useful for
today's life in making ourselves informed about the past.
Despite the above belief, there are many others who consider history as an important
source to understand human life. This can be because of the fact that learning about
previous mistakes and other experiences of the people who lived in the past has
helped us to not only analyze life but also to shape it the best way for the current
period. For instance, knowing about the life of certain scholars and leaders like
Mahatma Gandhi has definitely aided us in understanding and following certain
principles of their lives which are applicable even today, even though they were used
many years ago. Hence, many people believe that learning about the past is a major
way to understand our life, which is also my opinion.
To recapitulate, though there are people who believe that we can't learn anything
from the past to help us in our life today, there are others who consider history as a
valuable source to understand human life. In my opinion, I believe that knowledge
related to the past will definitely provide us with information to help us understand
our life in a better way.