Some people believe that when designing a building, the most important thing to be considered is the function rather than the outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are tons of builds that not only have beautiful appearance but also are equipped with advanced technologies in this modern world. Although it is true that building with advanced functions could improve our living standards, but I would argue that the appearance of architectures also plays a crucial role in people’s daily life.

It is more likely to have a comfortable and convenient life for people who live in Houses equipped with multiple functions. It is mainly because people can sue these advanced technologies to help them deal with some problems about their work or daily exercise. For Instance, there are a number of buildings with several functions in university, including playing basketball, playing football, watching movies and so on, and these architectures are not only just functioned as a place for students studying, but also they can use it to do some leisure activities. As a result, these students do not need to go to the gym which is far from their university, instead doing sports in these buildings after class. So they will find university life more convenient and possibly gain a better experience in their university.

On the other hand, good appearance buildings can have a positive influence on people’s mood and make their life more colourful.. People who visit some Good-looking buildings are likely to have a lot fun. For example, it may attract most of visitors’ attention and these visitors can have an enjoyable time in these places if some theme museums can be built based on their themes. As a consequence, their life would be more colourful due to the gorgeous and awesome architecture styles. In contrast, these ugly buildings are always not welcomed because it may affect people’s mood adversely.