Some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with police or the military. Others think women are less suitable for this kind of job. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people hold the belief that a woman is not the right candidate for the armed force jobs, others argue that there should be no gender discrimination while selecting a candidate for these kinds of jobs. However, I agree with the latter view.

At the outset, I can understand why some advocate that women are not suitable for military or police forces. They may argue that women are not physically fit enough to perform all tasks of these jobs since these tasks usually demand staying in a harsh climate, having a physical confrontation, and so on. However, I believe it is quite a short-sighted argument because many women are equally or even more physically fit than men. With the help of training, a gym, and an excellent diet, any woman can become as strong as a man.

In my opinion, all women should be given equal opportunities as men to join the armed forces. Firstly, it will reduce gender discrimination in society, empower women to prove themselves, and give women a chance to serve their nations. Undoubtedly, it is the moral responsibility of the government to provide an equal chance to its citizen to serve the nations and society. Secondly, women's contribution to armed force, especially in the police force, has become an urgent need as a female police officer can handle a case in a better way if a victim is either a child or a female.

In conclusion, although people are in doubt about the credibility of women to get a job in the armed forces, I believe that they are appropriate for these jobs, and in fact, there are some tasks in these jobs, which they can perform in a better way than men.