Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that the issue of gender equality has been debated for a long period. Some people opine females can shoulder the same responsibility for national police departments or army, despite some question for the qualification of females in those positions. Personally, I advocate for equality between females and males because so-called drawbacks can be eradicated theoretically.

On the one hand, some people believe compared with men, women are not capable of those occupations in police or military divisions for physical and mental reasons. Initially, it is physical structure and corresponding insufficiency in athletic ability that lead to this discrimination against females. Males athletes, for example, normally outperform females in Olympic sports like track and field and better world records can be seen in men rather than women. In addition, someone argues that females are more emotional and less rational than their counterparts in emergency situations, which are considerably frequent for those positions. Consequently, sly criminals may take advantage of it by using hostages as a distraction.

On the other hand, others insist that both genders should have the same right to participate in those departments. First, major problems such as insufficient physical strength can be readily addressed with the assistance of high-technology equipment. Artificial exoskeletons, for example, are a new kind of auxiliary facility, which can reinforce the power of the legs and arms of their subjects, erasing the apparent distinction between females and males. Second, compared with physical strength, women normally perform better in other alternative determinants required for those positions. being cautious, for instance, is a pivotal virtue, and according to psychology research, women tend to behave better in this filed.

In conclusion, I share the same view with those advocates of the same importance of women in participation in police or military force because the introduction of advanced technology and some other virtue of women can easily justify those drawbacks in physical and mental aspects.