Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion

As we are living in an egalitarian society, in which everyone has the same rights and the same opportunities, I think that women should contribute to the national police and military force as the men, but it should not be compulsory.

Military service is a mandatory duty of all male citizens in order to protect the country. However, many women are available to join the military force for several reasons. First, they want to prove that not only men but also women can lend a helping hand to keep social stability as well as prevent the threats from the outside. The history has also shown that women play a significant role as men in wars. For example, they are the nurses and doctors who heal the soldiers in time or liaison people who keep contact between units. Second, the participation in the army of the female is the symbol of the equality of society because it closes the gap of between two sexes in terms of the importance of national security.

Notwithstanding, I suppose that joining the army or police should be done voluntarily. This is partly due to that the country is not always in war or chaos conditions. Therefore, it would require a certain number of people in each military unit which needs only some female soldiers. Besides, if the women are forced to fulfill the military duty, it will delay the reproduction period that sometimes appears to be not good for both mothers and babies.

In conclusion, the contribution of the women to the military and police force is essential and appreciated, but it should depend on their willingness.