Some people believe that young people know about international pop and movie stars but know very little about famous people from the history in their own country. Why is this? How can more interest be created in young people to gain more knowledge about their own famous people from history?

It is true that while famous people such as worldwide pop and movie stars are followed mostly by the youth, they have less information about historical figures of their nations. In my point of view, entertainment interests always take a big part of youngster’s attention but there are some actions that can be made to attract their awareness in historical people.

The entertainment field is developed rapidly nowadays, in many countries and young people are likely to know about pop singers and movie stars. The ubiquitous appearance of pop stars is showing their mesmerizing performances on stages or screens is so appealing to people that those celebrities become a role model for the young. Furthermore, such catchy songs and comedy films can help them relax and unwind stress. As a result, they will be dragged to look further into their idols’ life and it will become natural to know more about international pop and movie stars.

However, enhancing people’s knowledge about famous people from the past can bring more interest in the subject of history. Firstly, the young who are always in need of brilliant examples to follow can connect with renowned historical figures by understanding their great virtues and their achievements through films and music. Investment in the dual product of entertaining and educational movies should be taken into consideration. In addition, instead of learning history lessons in traditional ways, people have come up with board games inspired by historical events and characters which make players know about the historical people's insufficient way.

In conclusion, in the modern world, young people have a tendency to know more about international stars due to their entertainment preferences. However, adding the element of practice, diversity, and entertainment into historical education can be a promising resolution to this matter.