Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that using animals in medical research for the benefit of humanity is acceptable while others hold the view that this is unreasonable. This essay discusses both of these views and then my perspective will be given.

On the one hand, there are several reasons for some people to think that it is reasonable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of the human race. One of them is that animals are most suitable for testing new medicines for the human. This is due to the fact that the structure of animals’ bodies is similar to those of humans bodies, which helps scientists to experiment more accurately. In addition, researchers always aim to minimize the suffering that animals experience. For instance, before experiments, animals are usually injected pain killer to experience less pain.

On the other hand, there are also other reasons made by some individuals that the act of using animals in medical research for human race is not acceptable. Firstly, humans have no moral rights to do experiments on animals. This is because animals are species that almost like humans so that their lives should be respected. Secondly, people also have other better methods in medical research than using animals. For example, artificial intelligent scientists invented sofwares that are able to simulate chemical reactions, which should be used to test new medicines rather than using animals.

In conclusion, it is believed that there are convincing arguments for both of the views mentioned above. Nevertheless, it is my opinion that researchers should not use animals in medical research because there are no moral rights for humans to experiment on them and other methods should be considered to do in medical research instead of using animals.