Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that medicines and other products are tested on animals bring numerous advantages for people. While many people believe that humanity should be undertaken those experiments, I would argue that animal testing is morally wrong.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why a limited amount of animal research is necessary for the development of medicines. Firstly, experiments using animals also have been taken into action for so long time, which support for experts to invent diseases treatments. As a result, it helps people to improve the standard of living. Secondly, some studies are dangerous for the human, whereas, it is safe toward some particular creatures. For instance, supporters in the use of animals in medical research believe that a certain amount of suffering on the part of mice or rats can be justified if human lives are saved.

On the other hand, I suppose that they should not use animals for mankind purposes like medical tests. One reason is that animals play an important role in the balance of the ecosystem of the biodiversity process on earth. People should protect them because many wild animals are killed just for medical experiments. In addition, it is an unethical action that Government has enacted laws to save creatures, especially rare animals. To be specific, laboratory rabbit may be given an illness so that the effectiveness of a new drug can be measured.

In conclusion, although whether to use animals or not for benefit of humanity is still a controversial issue, it seems to me that it is better when stopping creature testing to ensure that the next generation could exploit the animal resource.