Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Recycling is the process of converting the waste into useful materials and objects while recycling with an individual's active participation is a moot issue. A few person assert that there should be a strict legislation for the waste recycling so that the criteria can be strictly followed. This essay delves with this virtue and gives a sophisticated solution.

At the outset of this new millennium, waste recycling should be done by Government as well as Private organisations and the populace is advised to lend a helping hand to them in their work and they are only expected to fractionate the recyclable and non-recyclable waste. However, it only demands the cooperation of citizens. Still, there are a plenty of homo-sapiens who do not conspire with them because of lack of time, interest and so on.

In addition, it is an unquestionable point that humans can only follow the rules if they abide by any law. To epitomize, in this contemporary scenario, to avoid the heavy charges, people wear helmets on two-wheelers and seatbelts in a car. Otherwise, this aspect is completely disregarded intentionally.

Moving further, Albeit there are a plethora of laws for other environmental issues including pollution, deforestation and more. Thus, it is inevitable to develop an enactment for the concerned issue.

Mulling over the topic, from my notion there should be a strict regulation for the recycling of the wastes and the culprits should be strictly penalized so that they can take care of it. Also, rules can make individuals to follow the criteria.