some people claim that secondary school should study international news as one of their subjects in secondary school. Others believe that such thing just wastes a lot of time. Discuss

With the ceaseless development of the world, international news becomes more important in daily life. Some people believe that schools should adapt international news in curricular subjects while others refute it because of lacking teaching method. In my essay i will examine both sides of this issue.

To begin with, the introduction of international news grants students several benefits. First, with the up-to-minute news about the world from politics to economics, children are upgraded profoundly and broaden their knowledge about different fields, which helps them develop a global perspective and world vision. Second, it is indisputable that hardly do children grow oriented upon their leaving school. Actually, no sooner do they realize the prevalent of social trends than they can make a proper decision to pursue their career path if they are supposed to go further in higher education unlike those people in the past not having any slightest ideas about there future and often gone with the wind. Hence, studying international news proves necessary in children’s development.

Despite those benefits, integrating international news into the curriculum results in numerous drawbacks. Being bombarded with a myriad of assignments and deadlines at school, children may be prone to the feeling of being overloaded and less willing to absorb in this subject. In addition, if news presented prove pessimistic and shocking such as conflicts between two nations or series murderer surroudings, they will be imbued with the idea of pessimism and the feelings of fatigue. This, thus, can dampen their passion for learning and social etiquette. Equally important, even once international news becomes an academic subject, the question remains as to how teachers can inspire, impart their knowledge to their students and train them to access the information in a constructive way. It is really a task of challenge for both teachers and students.

In conclusion, this decision has both pros and cons. I think international news can be an optional subject according to student’s interest.