Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why?

As the world is rapidly growing, improvement can be seen in all aspects of life, people costant replace old values with new ones. There is some dispute whether art is necessary to humanity or not. In my opinion, even though the mertits of art is implicit, the role of it is more significant than ever.

Some people may claim that art wastes great amount of resources to maintain. It is especially true of paintings which could take a lot of effort and finance for preservation. Morever, they could occupy spacious room which could be deployed for other priorities. More importanty, the impacts of art on individual are likely to be invisible. Thus, it often sparks controversy when it comes to the significance of art in society.

However these thinking are flawed as art could itself generate more income if harnessed properly, and their effects on human being's mind are proved to be positive. In addition, there are many merits that art could offer to human's life. The first point of view is that art represents indigenous culture and history of certain people which guarantee diversity of people's identity on earth. To illustrate, ballet, which was originated from Western is one of the iconic symbol of Western dancing style, and could be regconizied almost any where in the world. An additional point is that art contains historical value of the societal context through out the history of mankind. For intance, a picture of a King handing a sword to a turtle is presentation of begin of a war in middle age in Viet Nam. Finally, even though the impacts of art on human's psychology is blurred. It has been proved by many researches that art gives people a sense of tranquillity. It is not uncommon that spectators of art say that they feel calm after watching paintings in exhibition.

In sum, the position of art in our life is undeniable, albeit there are no immediate and obvious benefits could be attained from it. I believe that art are of great importance to conserve our culture and relieve people of homogeneous lifestyle.