Some people do not go directly to college but travel or work for a short time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is such a remarkable discrepancy that after graduating high school, while some students engage in a gap year, others take part in college immediately. For my perspective, a variety of benefits that this trend takes accounted for are more significant than its drawbacks in a certain extent.

On the one hand, there are a huge amount of demerits that stopping to enter into college life is believed to be not comfortable. To begin with, should a student postpones his studying, he will consume a huge amount of both money and time. Instead of attending in classes at university, it is such a crucial preparation that he would be in the accurate pursuit of traveling or working during a whole time. Furthermore, students make it more intricate to come back their college environment. The longer a gap year is, the lower both their inspiration and motivation will be. Consequently, it is quite hard for them to follow continuously their initial goals.

On the other hand, traveling or working after high school brings the number of merits. First and for most, it is one of the most effective ways that participants could exacerbate either their social skills or a source of extra knowledge. For example, in some developed educational environments, most students gain a little idea being necessary in reality. Should they have a chance to work as kinds of job, they will collect an incredible amount of real-life experience. In addition, taking a break to travel allows them to let their hair down after 12 years. It is believed to be necessary that lots of students can refresh themselves due to their pressures during a long-term, unless they can get autism easily. Last but not least, undergraduates seems to take their future life into consideration carefully. Meanwhile, they would identify accurately which college is reasonable with career they desire to work and how they can attend in, that leads to a thoughtful arrangement before entering into a college.

In conclusion, despite of the number of disadvantages, taking a gap year to travel or work before enrolling in a college creates a variety of benefits for students.