Some people the experiences a child has before starting school have the most influence on their future life. Others say that experiences as a teenager, especially at schools is more influential.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often the case that everyone must undergo inceptive periods of life prior to adulthood. While some people argue that childhood experiences have the most significant impact on the rest of one’s life, others and I opine that the adolescent stage is much more important.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why babyhood is able to determine how adulthood’s temperament would be like. To begin with, it is undoubted that this phase is when cognitive and affective functions like the development of emotional expressions and initial speech are on the very first steps. Therefore, if babies receive proper methods from their parents in order to shape their personal traits, this would benefit them in the long run. Furthermore, bantlings start to interact with the external world mainly in this stage, imitating people around them. They consequently form both negative and positive personalities, contingent upon those they have close contact with. Needless to say, living environments play an essential part in molding the kids’ characteristics and moralities which can have a long-lasting effect on their adulthood.

On the other hand, others and I are convinced that sprig experiences are a decisive factor in forming people’s pending lives. The first reason is that younglings then are mature enough to be fully aware of their behaviors. They can, for instance, discern misdeeds and know how to avoid illegal actions, once well-educated. Thus, the percentage which teenagers commit errors is lower than that of bantlings. The second reason is that this sprig phase is the time when adolescents are cognitively and emotionally stable at a sufficient amount to develop positive social and psychological features such as setting personal goals, making important decisions, or having intimate relationships. This phase is also commonly known as a milestone laying a firm foundation for the adolescents’ comprehensive growth; hence, undervaluing this vital stage could be problematic for their later lives.

In conclusion, while it is certainly true that early days of humans play a vital role in their subsequent development, I would contend that adolescent experiences together with schooling need prioritizing since it is the phase when social, cognitive and affective functions of a person can be strongly sharpened, influencing the rest of their life.