Some people feel that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others feel that the circumstances of an offence should be taken into account when deciding on a punishment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, it is sine-qua-non to punish all the people, who did a crime. Some individuals thing that all history sheeters should be given equal compensation : capital punishment for all types of crime. Others, however, ponder that circumstances of misdemeanour ought to be taken into the account, while considering on a penalty. I will discuss upon both that payments before coming to my opinion.

On one hand, presently, the crime rate has been increasing gradually from last few decades, it is the issue of debate for most of the nations of world. If there should be a fixed punishment for all the offenders at that time human beings think about hazards penalty before committing crime, if it ought to be applied by the government, it will be beneficial for the country as well as citizens. For an example, one of the gulf countries - Dubai, where retribution is death penalty for all the criminals who did any kind of crime, accordingly, Dubai is not only considered as a crimeless country but also the safest nation among all the countries.

On the other hand there are a multitude of offences : murder, robbery, hacking, theft and many more. In maximum number of nations various types of punishments, which are taken according to the crime because some the misdemeanour are committed to fulfill the needs of family. For an instance, one of the Asian nations - Africa, where due to poverty; unemployment and uneducated individuals are doing crime, on account of that, it is better to decide the retribution into the circumstances of offence.

In my opinion, as long as there should be a fixed punishment for all crimes, it is benevolent for nation because it will become a safe and crimeless country.

To conclude, in gulf nations authors applied death penalty for all types of misdemeanour and people perceive those countries as the guard nations vis-á-vis others, where punishment depends upon a type of crime.