Some people find history a fascinating subject. Others say it is dull and has no place in modern life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

History is often considered as a social science, an art, or a past event that offers a lot of extreme interested ideas which are worth to elaborate by a community while others argue history is not a part of globalization era since it has lack of merits and dullness. However, the present and the future exist owing to the phenomena in the years of yore.

A group of people convey that an art or an object from the past is boring and antiquated. A plenty of art objects such as sculptures that are made in a few centuries ago are might suppose unattractive because they are unpopular and no longer useful in modern life. For example, an opinion survey of Romanesque sculptures by people in Indonesia and Thailand in 2012 conducted by a professor from Faculty of History, University of Cambridge revealed that 40% of Indonesian and Thai do not like these arts since the arts are unfamiliar and others prefer to neglect them as not correlate with their day-to-day activities. Thus, such historic objects might become disappear.

In contrast, some people are of the opinion that history is interested since it contributes significantly in people’s life. By learning history, people could shunt from same mistakes in the past and as a source to increase the quality of life. For example, when people learned about World War I as well as II, they had realized that not only does War kill many people but also hinder the development in many countries such as education or economy. Hence, people might get new insight and have a better life.

Ultimately, history may make bored and no acceptable in this modernization because some objects in the past are not picturesque. Nonetheless, history could educate society through historic glances that affect deeply in life.