Whether local news is crucial or international news? It is believed by a certain section of society that local news are more important as compared to the international information; however I support others who believe that international news are more beneficial.

Some believe that local news are more advantages as it is the best way to acquire common and local information where people is living. Owing to the fact that a detailed description is given in the local newspapers, all the biggest and smallest news are cleared written in the local news channels and newspapers. Besides this, people become more informational about their current areas where they are living, and know deeply about local issues. To cite an example, a survey was conducted by The Tribune newspaper, in India, in year 2019 revealed that 75% people were reading local news most of the time and write them about local issues mostly. Additionally, younger generation become more aware about their country’s progress and failure in terms of economy, laws, trends, and many more, for their better development.

Nevertheless, international news is playing out a crucial role in the global knowledge. Since, today every news is spreading like fire in all over the world, entire world become a small global village. Therefore to survive in this fast moving life, it is necessary to be abreast of all the news. Not only it is helping to know about serious matters in the world, but also it is giving information about latest fashion, sports, entertainment and so on. Furthermore, youngsters can get information more easily which will later lend a helping hand to survive in multinational companies as well as other culture. For instance, had my friend, Rosy, never read international articles in newspapers, she could not have got the senior manager post in London.

To conclude, people differ in their opinions, as to gain knowledge about their own country, some believe that local news are more beneficial, and others favour reading international news due to all over world information.