Some people give more importance to artists (painters, writers, musicians) in the current age of rapidly developing technology and science. What do you think? Do people prefer arts to technology in your views?

In the modern era, there are numerous technological cutting-edge devices that improve our life. But some people argued that it is vital for artists to perform their shows rather than the influence of scientific and technological advance. In my opinion, although the power of technology makes people life more advance and convenient, arts are something that hold a special place in our heart.

On the other hand, it is admitted that technology give birth to many new form of art. With high-tech devices, art and gallery in three dimensional space, digital art and streaming music are even more possible than ever. Therefore, people can enjoy the art in these way. Moreover, technology also bring artists closer to their audiences. Digital platforms allow them to share their creations to their fans, which encourage artists to show their talent to more people.

However, art give us an opportunity to see things from different perspective. In the world of science and technology, people can only see things as the way they are. However, art use imagination and creativity to see things as the way they want. For instance, in science, a cat can only be seen as a soft fur and four leg creature. But in artist’s eyes cat is a friend, a hero or even a culture symbol. Art help us gain deeper insight into the world we live. Learning how to see and thing from different perspective also help us in solving problems.

To conclude, technology have a huge impact on human development. However, the cultural and mental values from art cannot be overweighed. The best solution to this problem is to find a way for art and technology to co-exist and enhance one another