Some people laws should be passed to assess what nutrition and food choices to improve public health. Others think it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When the issues of health protection come into view, there exist controversial opinions. Some individuals believe that some policies should be established in order to raise the strength of the citizens’ health. Meanwhile, others hold the notion that these rules can be too complicated for consumers as well as business owners to follow. From my point of view, the benefits of health laws outweigh the drawbacks and the writing below will discuss the opinion.

Initially, the food laws can significantly improve buyers’ physical

conditions. In other words, these rules can secure the safety as well as nutritional values of the products which directly affect the users’ health. These laws can control the quality of the food by observing the manufacturing process or judging the factories’ conditions; therefore, before approaching the consumers, all food has been seriously taken into consideration. For instance, establishing food policies can prevent factories from using chemicals or pesticides. According to recent research, by using biological techniques for agriculture, there is a dramatic fall in the number of food-related diseases. Besides, in spite of being time-consuming, these systems are environmentally friendly and significantly improve the local health thanks to the reduction in global warming or greenhouse effects.

On the one hand, if governments establish laws on food labels, it will undoubtedly raise the health standards. By labeling detailed information, the consumers will be able to choose suitable products for daily needs. Specifically, different people have their own physical conditions that require particular nutrition such as calories or various types of vitamins; therefore, these new policies can improve the citizens’ health. Moreover, labeling food information can reduce a large number of allergic diseases because the buyers will know and avoid them while purchasing.

Summarily, health care is a serious issue and requires attention from both governments and local residents so laws should be established to remind and raise the people’s awareness about their own health. In my opinion, the advantages of health policies outweigh the negative impacts.