some people nowadays believe that modern technology has made shopping easier while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that advances in technology help people can make shopping easier. While others opposite to this idea, I strongly believe that technological development has a major contribution to shopping.

On the one hand, some situations that consumers could not anticipate when online shopping. Regarding the quality of goods, whereas the owners of some stores, especially not well-known brands, claim that they provide high-qualified products, buyers who purchase for the first time could not know whether it is true or not. As a result, there has been a large number of cases reporting about advertised commodities which people have ordered have not had the same both appearance and the quality as they have appeared on computers' screen. Furthermore, law violators could take advantage of online shopping to swindle thousands of dollars of consumers. This is due to the fact that buyers transfer cash in advance but they do not receive their goods afterward.

On the other hand, I would argue that modern technology allows people to make shopping more convenient than ever. Firstly, when some goods made in foreign countries are quite difficult to find in domestic shopping centers, it seems to be simpler by just looking for them in online stores and ordering them. Secondly, those who suffer from some problems such as depression or bedridden do not want to go out, it would handy for them when commodities are delivered directly in front of their doors thanks to the advance in technology. Take Tiki or Shopee as examples. Those are some of the most applications which are widely and commonly used by citizens to online shopping in Vietnam.

In conclusion, while other people do not have a reference for online shopping via modern technological devices, it seems to me that technology makes individual lives much more comfortable in terms of shopping.