The idea that whether diligence and persistence or material wealth and physical appearance are more significant remains a source of controversy. While all these are necessary, I believe that key factors for success in life are hard-working and determined.

On the one hand, money and attractive appearance are recently valued by society in the modern world. Firstly, people who come from affluent families have a good foundation. To be more precise, they could run their own business without fear of a lack of money. Secondly, good appearance is extremely essential in the fields of entertainment or fashion. If a person has a talent for singing but she is not beautiful, she will less likely be famous.

On the other hand, I would argue that working assiduously and having a dream are more significant. Take Bill Gate as an example, while he grew up in a rich family, he established his own company with his friend about a software known as Microsoft and become one of the richest people all over the world. He achieved this reputation because he is consistent with computer programming when he was a young boy. Furthermore, not everyone is fortunate so they have to make enormous efforts to pursue their dream. For example, even though Nick Vujicic has no limbs, he makes people admire his endeavor because he earns a bachelor's degree and is an influential speaker.

In conclusion, working industriously, good appearance, and money are all important, it seems to me that hard-working is much more valuable.