It is true that the quality of competitiveness is essential in almost societies. Although there are several benefits from being competitive, I believe that the drawbacks of this tendency cannot be overlooked.

On the one hand, the development of communities based partly on this characteristic. In terms of positive effect on children attending schools, the more the variety of competitions they take part in, the more motivated they get from those contests. To more precise, they would dedicate themselves in studying actively and burning the midnight oil to achieve the targets that they aimed. This is simply because these teenagers do not want to be left behind by their peers. From the perspective of adults, they have to work assiduously to earn a living and get a higher job opportunities to support their families. In most companies, managers will give promotion for employees who are more outstanding than their co-workers. Therefore, it is cruel to possess a characteristic of competitiveness to climb up career ladders.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that this quality can lead to some serious problems related to health and belief. Firstly, many individuals are prone to physical and mental health due to … career treadmill. Currently, there is becoming increasingly people suffering from depression and obesity because they could not handle with the mass of workload. Secondly, people with competitive quality usually have a inclination to consider others as competitors. As a result, they will be more likely to have no trust in other people.

In conclusion, while I encourage people to have competitiveness in some level which its pressure do not harm to their health, the negative impact of it cannot be underestimated.