Some people prefer to communicate with their online friend than to socialize with people in their local communities.

The last few decades have seen enormous changes in the way people's lives are affected by the advancement in the technological field. These days, more and more people ate interacting with their virtual friend through social media apps such as facebook, WhatsApp, and IMO rather than to communicate with people, who are in their communities. There are those who say that it can be beneficial for them, who communicate with their online friends, however, others believe that it could be detrimental for them. In this essay, I will discuss the main merit of communicating through internet is convenience, and the main negative aspect is the lack of interpersonal skills.

From an overall perspective, perhaps the most compelling reason why they talk through internet is that it is the easiest way to socialize. This means that If people who live in America, they might also be able to communicate with their friend from the comfort of their own home. unlike in the past, people used to talk with their friend through letters, and it took many days to reply from receiver. Furthermore, they can learn about culture and trait

ion of other countries. This is because when they talk with their foreign friend, they will know about their language, festivals, and most importantly which cuisines are well-renowned in their nations. The importance of online friend should not be underestimated.

Despite these arguments, there are also various cons of less socialization with their communities. One of the disadvantageous aspect of this could be that they develop less interpersonal skills. This means that unless they spend time with their family members, colleagues and friends, they could not be able to communicate effectively, and to deal with challenging situation . This might be harmful for them in the long run. Secondly, they may neglect their studies. This is because they are sure to prefer to interact with their virtual friend than their social responsibilities. If we do not give attention to this issue, this problem could spiral out of control.

To sum up, In today's globalised, urbanised, and the overpopulated world, This is the topic which is very relevant to the contemporary society. The internet, which is one of the most evolutionary invention of modern science, makes our life easier, faster, a sore sophisticated. Taking above into an account, it would appear that there are more merits than demerits between interacting with virtual friend and not communicating with them. If we find the right balance between face to face communication, and online communication, then it would be helpful for us to enhance our minds, and increase our relationships.