Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully. Others choose not to make any plans at all for their free time.

Compare the benefits of planning free-time activities with the benefits of not making plans.

Which do you prefer-planning or not planning for your leisure time?

Use specific reasons and examples to explain your choice. Write your opinion in an appropriate style and format in 250 words on your answer sheet.

Making plans for free time activities is considered as not essential by most people whereas some agree to plan what they do in their spare time. There are both advantages and drawbacks of doing so, as far as I am concerned, such as spending the free time properly with the help of plans and wasting extra time for thinking about what to do before.

On the one hand, people are making schedule for their whole day, not only for their working time but also for free time activities. They want to spend their free time well by planning, so that they can do everything in their list and enjoy the time. Company staff, for instance, have no enough time to be with their family members or to do hobbies on weekdays, thus they have a lot to do at weekends. If they do not organize the activities they want to do at that time, it is easy for them to lose their concentration on the activities or they can not manage the free time to divide properly for each activity. As I am agree with them, planning helps much to amuse at the time without any problems.

On the other hand, the preferable sides of not planning for leisure time is also common amongst most. The kind of people believe in themselves that they can spend their free time without planning as they assume it is just wasting time to plan. It is a fact that making plans requires much time to think about the proper activities possible to do at the time. For this reason, they begin to have a rest simply instead making choices for planning. However, the people become challenged, from my point of view, in their free time without any exact purpose. They can not control the time for the activities.

To conclude, although there are some disadvantages of making plans for people's free time, its privileges prevail over them. It would be useful for workers, if there is an accurate schedule to write lists of activities.