Many people prefer to spend money and not save it.

What are the reasons?

Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern world, spending money instead saving it, is considered to be more preferable for many. This is caused by increasing needs of people as well as their charrecter that they want to show off their money.

Most people spend their all income without leaving spare money, because they try to cover their necessities as a whole. As the world is becoming modern, requirements to live and their costs change, it makes people need to buy more and more products. Modern electronic equipments, for instance, are such commodities which people want to use them at home, like washing machine. In addition, some people have a desire to look rich in the eyes of others. They are ready to spend a huge amount of money for ridiculously expensive products or services which they do not need, in order to brag. For example, Mercedes-Benz cars are mostly in the same quality with Chevrolet cars, but the former is far more expensive and has a higher status, so they are bought for the purpose.

There is a risk of bankruptcy that require saved money for people. If people spend without accumulating some finance for the period, they may face such difficulties which even can lead them to detrimental illnesses. In this case, the people can not manage their life-balance without money. Moreover, they may have financial problems in their old ages after retirement from work. If the people do not have some money to support them when they become 65+, the life at this time seems frightening for them, because they can not earn enough after they are 65 years old. Thus, it is incorrect not to save money.

To conclude, spending all money may seem attractive, but the possibility of failure should not be overlooked when people think about purchasing.