Many people prefer to spend money and not save it.

What are the reasons?

Is this a positive or negative development?

In today's modern society, many enjoy wasting their money instead of saving it. As far as I am concerned, this could be because of desiring luxury life and following trends.

To start with, as we are humans, most people can make mistakes by not collecting their budget, but spending it. Initially, the majority of people want to admire their current life and prefer to purchase everything they need even though it may cause problems later. Secondly, running after others becoming a tendacy that cause unhealthy competitions. For instance, people who can afford buying prominent cars may be "role models" for those who cannot. As a result, it might lead to lack of money and increase the possibility of crisis.

From my point of view, spending money has not only drawbacks, but also few benefits. Moreover, when we are disappointed or stressed, we tend to get anything that makes us blissfully happy. However, these delightful moments merely lasts little time. Unfortunately, in most cases, we start regretting it, although that made us sparkled. In addition, then it may lead some detrimental health problems such as insomnia, stress and heart beating because of worrying about future. These destructive attitudes about money and sleep deprivation can affect people and decrease productivity on their work.

In conclusion, wrong financial decisions as well as habits might influence peoples' future and lead to either debt or devastation.