Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding changes. Other, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that people shun the idealogy of change and welcome the idea to engage in the same things, all their lives. Nonetheless, others opine that change is always a positive step and development to engage in. In my opinion, although change can lead to the fear of the unknown, overall, change can be bring about positive improvements in the life of an individual.

There are many reasons why peope seek change, one of reasons is that change can lead to positive developments in a persons life. This means that most people opt for change perhaps because they perceive the signs of negative developments in their lives or want to make a situaution better. Thus, when change happens, this can bring happiness and satisfaction to the life of sn individual. For example, the government of Norway accepted and implemented a reports recommendation to increase the number of police officers on the streets, as a result, this year, Norway recorded the lowest level of crime in its history.

However, there are reasons why people do not like the idea of change. One of such is that change in itself can bring about the fear of the unknown. In other words, most people are afraid and skeptical about the results of what change might bring, which in most cases they believe to be a negative result, so they prefer to keep to what they have always know. Further more, the anticipation of change can cause fear and anxiety, this can invariably have negative effects on a persons life, such as psychological problems.

In conclusion, while change lead to the fear of the unknown, the idea of change is believed to lead to positive improvements and developments in an individual's life. In my opinion, change is a crucial part of life and can only lead to positive developments.