There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In this day and age, there are varieties of music that exist around the globe. Is music necessary? Also, is a song particular to a country, far more important than foreign songs? In my opinion, i believe that music is needed, as it brings people of different cultures together, and that the traditional music of a country is much more better and beneficial than foreign songs, because it depicts a nations identity.

There are many reasons why music is necessary, one of such is that music is an art that brings different people around the world together. In other words, through music, different cultures are able to express their ideas and feelings, hence, different people from around the world are able to come together and make collaborations and compose a genius musical piece for all to enjoy. Take for example, the United Kingdom Glastonbury Festival, which take place annually, it is a place where different music artist around the world come to perform to a global audience, hence, this gathering creates unity amongst the different cultures.

However, despite music collaborations of artists from different countries in todays world, the traditional music of a country is far more important than foreign music because it represents the cultural identity of a nation. Further more, the more dominant a country's music than international songs, the less chance of it becoming long forgotten.Thus, preserving a nation's cultural identity through music.

In conclusion, i believe music is indeed important because it brings global cultures together, also a country's music is much more important than foreign music, as it is a representation of a nation's dentity.