Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Every people in their life would face the dilemma of situations in which they must accept what happens or try to make things better. Some believe that acceptance is the optimal approach, I agree that we should strive to better these situations.

On one hand, it could be argued that people should be satisfied with what life brings to them. Many believe that change is too risky and requires massive effort. By accepting unfavorable situations, people may have a better sense of security, and this, psychologically, somehow could increase their happiness. For example, if one looks for a new job, there is no way to prove that it would offer him or her more satisfaction. Moreover, in some serious cases, such as wars, diseases, or economic downturns, it would be hazardous and virtually impossible for an individual to improve the situation.

However, I side with those who think that we should do our best to move up in life. First, those who strongly believe that there are always ways to better their life are the ones who create the advancement of human civilization. Otherwise, great inventions like electricity, the Internet and technology could have never come to life. What’s more, not by simply accepting problems can people discover their abilities, their skills and improve them. Famous and successful humans like athletes, politicians, or scientists achieve stunning success thanks to their never give up mindset and continued effort. Therefore, I believe that trying to better unfavorable situations should be rewarded.

To sum up, although making changes could be dangerous in rare cases, in vast majority of instances, this action can bring about great success and help people to identify their potential and live their life a more meaningful way. On balance, I believe that striving to change unsatisfied situations is a better approach.