Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Changes are an inevitable part of everyday growth. Therefore, few individuals consider following their same routine without any change, while others disregard this and opine that evolving and trying new things is always better. In this essay, I will discuss possible reasons that support each aspect before forming an opinion in the last.

On the one hand, embracing change is difficult for many individuals, owing to the fact that they become comfortable with their everyday lifestyle and exposing themselves to new things makes them feel insecure. For instance, it is not convenient for geriatrics to switch to reading news on mobile phones as they have a habit of reading from newspapers. Moreover, even if some people are willing to try, they stop themselves because of the responsibilities they have on their shoulders. For example, one of my friend was thinking of changing his profession, but due to the burden of his family, he gave up on this thought and stuck to his old job.

On the other hand, it can be argued that the life of people will become more adventurous if they opt for new trends and experiences. Undoubtedly, the new visions and turns can put a halt to one's monotonous life. In particular, exploring new areas often bring new opportunities which might be beneficial for the improvement of his or her life. In addition to that, accepting and adapting change is an integral part of life. For example, with the advancement of technology, people have altered their lifestyle. Earlier letters were written to deliver messages. However, now emails and phones are used as a medium for communication which saves plenty of time.

To conclude, there is a heated argument whether individuals should evolve with the time or stick to their conservative lifestyle. However, in my perspective, success can be achieved only if people add varieties into their sedentary lifestyle.