Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, a part of the public is likely to repeat their surroundings and not to easily change themselves. However, it is also stated that changes always positively influence them. In this essay, I will scrutinize both views before giving my final opinion.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people tend to be repetitive. The primary rationale is the anxiety of facing challenges when taking up new things. Being used to a number of aspects makes people hardly find new experiences because these people are scared of failure and they do not confide in themselves. For instance, a businessman has run a company selling offline for several years and the earnings are sustainably high. Therefore, making a shift to selling products online seems to be difficult with him due to the possibility of dropping volumes. Apparently, the trend of being stable on decisions absolutely lessens citizens’ opportunities and developments.

On the other hand, it is asserted that change always has a beneficial impact on individuals based on some evidence. First of all, changes clearly create new challenges, resulting in much more experiences. Thanks to new experiences, individuals could intensively expand their knowledge in more and more fields. For example, the majority of Eastern countries avoided sex education taught at school since they thought it still has an array of barriers, especially traditional belief. Nevertheless, they have recently been open-minded to this. Since then, their children have a better sex-related education, which remarkably mitigates a wide range of problems caused by the shortage of sex awareness. There is no doubt that changes play an important role in modern society.

Nonetheless, It should be taken into account that change is not always foremost and repetition is considerably good to some extent. For instance, some customs such as worshiping or maintaining a traditional lifestyle are highly praised. In terms of changes, differences in how people behave when they get richer and richer is a negative shift.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the harmony of changes and repetition on some aspects would be idealistic for individuals to lead their lives because shifts are not always positively

beneficial and stability is crucial in some cases.