Some people regard the increasing business and cultural contact between countries as a positive development. Others, however, feel these leading to loss of national identities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the rapid development of the globalization, global trade has been increasing yearly and has led to the development of the multicultural countries. It has been certainly believed by most people that these sort of changes provided positive effects in many ways. However, some people hold the opposite opinion. This essay will argue that why such progress is positive.

On the one hand, globalization plays an important role in contributing to sustainable prosperity for all people. First of all, global trade not only results in increased efficiency but also allows countries to participate in the global economy, encourage the opportunity of foreign investment. China, for example, many big companies from developed countries have been investing in various industries since many decades ago, and they have obtained a large amount of profit meanwhile China’s economy has boomed as well. Besides, because of international trade, nowadays a shirt cost roughly the same amount of money in Sydney as in China. Finally, contact of culture between nations has reduced the cultural divergence and improved the convergence in ways. In other words, people from multicultural countries are more understanding others who from different background of cultures than the unilateral people.

On the other hand, some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to a total loss of cultural identity and tradition. It is true that due to the increasing international trade and cultural exchange people’s life will eventually change. However, this progress will enrich the local culture rather than diminish it. Because through historical progress, we know that many cultures are borrowed from other nations in many countries such as many Japanese cultures was borrowed from ancient China.

In conclusion, this essay has argued both sides of different voices and delve into the evidence related to global trade and cultural exchange. From my point of view, I strongly agree that the growing development of international trade and cultural contact is definitely positive progress and people will obtain a dramatic benefit from it.