Some people think people working in creative arts should be financially supported by the government. Others think they should find financial support from other resources. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is much lively debate about whether artists should be supported by the government in financial. However, others are holding different opinions. Personally, I believe that they have many different ways rather than require government support.

On the one hand, some people believe that there are many advantages if the artists would acquire financial support from the government. Firstly, such supporting will motivate the artist to focus on their creative arts working. In other words, many people have a financial problem before they getting famous, this financial aid will help them concentrate on art creation and eventually benefits society as a whole. Secondly, financial aid from the government may stimulate more people to choose an artistic subject which has increased opportunities to find more people who have talent in arts.

On the other hand, some people hold opposite opinions. They believe that anyone who works in the creative arts should be supported by his or her family, not the supporting from the government which most of the money is tax revenue from all the taxpayer. Besides, many people have acquired some part-time jobs to support their careers. In addition, in terms of financial aid to the artists maybe occur a worse result in the end. Because some artists may think that it was too easy to gain the opportunity in creative artwork, they will be unlikely to concentrate on creation. Therefore, if the artists really have a financial problem in some particular period, there are still some solutions would help them such as to sell the artwork or gain supporting from advertising company etc.

In conclusion, although government financial supporting will ease the burden of the creative arts workers, there are also some disadvantages faced in not only the artists themselves but also the society as a whole. In my opinion, there are many ways would help artists to achieve their financial problem not only support from the government.