Some people regard to video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful education tool. Other, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video game outweigh benefits.

Hardly can anyone deny the increasing popularity of video games in recent year. There are a school of thought that video games have advantage. While I accept that this trend has true, I believe that the setbacks are more significant.

One the hand, there are some benefits of playing games, one of which is that it is entertaining. A lot of video games attracts user because of interesting detail. When they play game, they will be fun due to if they lose they can play more and more times. Therefore, they don’t be stress. Besides, the video game can be education. Various lessons such as learning foreign language are designed as game instead of boring lesson. It helps people can not only understand but also make them fun.

One the other hand, I am convinced that the drawbacks of playing game are more significant. First, games are highly addictive because user are constantly given score, new targets and frequent reward to keep them playing. Many children even teenager now spent hours each day trying to get higher levels of a game than their friends or just pass the levels. This type of addiction can have effect ranging from lack of sleep to problems at school. Besides, they spent a lot of their time on game and don’t care about the world. In the long term, they are separate themselves, someone can be becoming selfish.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential dangers of video games are more significant than the possible benefits.