The poorer countries received donations from the richer. That is a good sign to let people share what they have with the poorer. However, there are some pros and cons about this situation.

First of all, those people always receive from the other that will make them become more depending on another. If we keep give money to the poor without a specific solving problem method that to help them use the money efficiently to improve their life such as investing in education, medication, life-related changes; our money will become useless. Because they just use the money to solve the surface problem but not the root.

In the other hand, if the richer gives aid to the poorer via investing on build the schools, those will help the poor children are able to go to school, the knowledge which they learn from school will be a priceless treasure for their future. They can contribute and improve their countries by themselves. That is a long-time positive interest. Moreover, the money can be used to build the hospitals at the poor countries, which will help them live longer, avoid illness. As people said, the healthier lives a happier life. By building more hospital, the poor is able to receive the treatment on time and help them live longer. This is really good for them. The last one, instead of giving money, sponsoring for the good students to study oversea is a positive thing too. Just making sure those people will come back after they graduate, so they are able to help their countries by using the enormous knowledge which they learned from modern countries. This method also helps the undeveloped countries becomes richer.

In conclusion, giving money to solve the immediate problem such is starving, so the poorer needs food right away is okay. More than that, we should help them to change their life is a better choice.