Some people say that advertising encourage us to buy things that we really do not need others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

In todays world, advertisement has become a significant tool for marketing a product. Some persons argue that marketing induce us to buy things that are unnecessary while others believe that it raises our awareness about the new products that might helps in improve lives. I strongly agree that advertisement enhance our knowledge regarding new inventions.

The first and foremost, benefit of marketing is, it provides a huge information about the new devices coming in market and helps in reducing the work load. For instance, a survey was conducted by russia on university students and it proved that student uses new version appliances were were able to work more speedy and edficiently than the students who used old versions. Secondly, many companies advertise the job postings on newspapers and in this in turn helps individuals get employment.

Lastly, marketing inform us about the discount on latest appliances. However, it benefits both the consumers and the producers by raising sale or purchase. On the other hand, advertisement persuaded us to follow the latest trends and fashions. For example, companies use celebrities to advertise their products and people convinced because of the way they advertise.

As per my opinion, advertisement is crucial for individuals, companies but it also needs to be controlled by government.