Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Whether advertisements motivate people to buy uneeded or necessary goods, is a controversial issue. I of the idea that ads help people ease their buying process.

Advertising has become increasingly significant in recent years, they therefore are overexploited by many sellers, who favor their own profits over customers' benefits. The first drawback of advertisement is that some firms make use of ads to provide mislead or exaggerate the account of their offerings to increase their sales. This can cause irritation and have detrimental impacts on consumers' health. Another effect of advertings abuse is that it manipulates their customers into impulsive buying behaviors. This is especially the case for the young, who are easily captivated by flashy and extravagant advertisements, which depicts their peer using advertised products and services.

However, if these wrongdoings noticed by consumer watchdogs, the companies, which advertise such products will receive severe punishments. On the other hand, advertising help businesses to acknowledge the customers components of their products, thereby facilitating their selling products and turning their buyers into wise customers. The basic function of adverts is to disseminate the relevant information about the ingredient, material, use of the goods, which is helpful for people select things that meet their demand. Moreover, with provision of products and services data, customers are able to make comparisions, study the composition, and consult their accquaintances abouth these things. By doing so, customer can gain the needed knowledge, which help them filter out and categorize low-quality, undesired characteristics of a particular product and become more intelligent.

In sum, even though there are manufaturers that utilize advertising sell products with no redeeming features, the majority of advertisements supply clients with sufficient and informative description about merchandises. I concur with the view that advertising brings more goods than harms to people.