These days the fashions in clothing are constantly changing. Is this affecting individuals and the environment in positive or a negative way. Give reasons for your answer and support by giving examples

The instant shift of fashion world has been an issue of broad interest to general public. In my opinion, this trend has both merits and drawbacks on people and nature which will be elaborated below.

Many fashion enthusiasts advocate to adopting to new use design, style or fabric materials in textile industry. This is may be rooted in the fact that fashion is often associated as an instrument to emphasis one’s characteristics or social class. Thus, by putting on pieces of cloths from newest collections, fashion lovers may desire for other admiration or respect. From economic perspective, manufacturers of shoes, apparel and other relevant domain of business including retail and logistics will be substantially benefited thanks to the constant replacement of consumers’ outfits.

Despite these afored-mentioned facts, fashion sector leaves tremendous carbon footprint which has detrimental impact on not only its workers but the environment as a whole. To illustrate, the remnant from fabric when inhaled in large amount could toxicate employees who work in clothing production factories. Similarly, given the surge of goods produced, a huge amount of fumes and waste are emitted from textile company that pollute atmosphere and water resources. In addition to pollution, in order to find new materials, some designers even order for the kill of animals including alligator, stingray whose skin are the input for productions of extravagant and luxurious fashion brands.

In sum, even though fashion development has offered a sense of happiness of certain individuals and income for fashion-related businesses, its pitfalls are many and should be given foremost consideration.