These days the fashions in clothing are constantly changing. Is this affecting individuals and the environment in positive or a negative way. Give reasons for your answer and support by giving examples

The instant shift of fashion world has been an issue of broad interest to the general public. In my opinion, this trend has both merits and drawbacks on people and nature which will be elaborated below.

Many fashion enthusiasts advocate to adopting to new use of design, style or materials. The first rationale is that it is widely believed that fashion tends to provide people with a sense of happiness. This is may be rooted in the fact that fashion is widely associated to one’s characteristics or social classes. Thus, by putting on new pieces of cloths from all the rage collections, individuals may somehow show up their lifestyle, interests, or even sexual orientation. One prime example is that office staff tend to favor various power outfits, which are basically included trousers and shirts but mixed from distinguished color and textile in oder to convey warm and friendly impression towards their colleagues and clients. From economic perspective, manufacturers of shoes, apparel and other relevant domain of businesses including retail and logistics will be substantially benefited from constant replacement of consumers’ choice of wear.

Despite these afored-mentioned facts, fashion sector leaves tremendous carbon footprint which has detrimental impact on not only its employees but surrounding environment as a whole. To illustrate, remnants from fabric cutting when inhaled in large amount could place blue-collar workers’ health at risk. Similarly, given the surge of fashion items demand owing to fast-moving component of fashion industries, much of fumes emitted and waste disposal dumped from those companies are likely contribute to pollution of atmosphere and water resources. In addition to hazardous by products, in order to find new materials, some designers even order for the kill of animals including alligator, stingray whose skins are the input for producing of extravagant and luxurious footwear or handheld items.

In sum, even though fashion development has offered a sense of joy for certain individuals as well as income for fashion-related businesses, its pitfalls are numerous and should be given foremost consideration.