Any country should be able to sell goods to other countries without the restrictions of the government. Do you agree or disagree?

International trade is an integral part to the development of any nations. It is suggested that gorvenment should not interfere in the process and let it happen naturally. I partly agree with the statement, as certain degree of control of the authorities would benefit the society in many ways.

Without limitations of government on exchanges of goods between countries, businesses and the local will be beneficial. The merits of businesses while selling for foreign buyers could be witnessed in their enhancement of efficiency and profit margin. Companies now can expand their market exceeding their national boundaries and ramp up their production to meet the increase demand. This enables them to lower their production cost and generate more income. In addition, soaring export stimulates the development of relevant domains of business. For instance, logistics providers can take the advantage of the increase in trade by delivery of the goods. Finally, the local vendors are also the beneficiaries where exporting activities taking place. They can provide necessary products and services such as food, gasoline, accommodation and so forth. Thus, free trade can have positive impacts on local businesses and individuals.

However, government control could safeguard their people from negative effects and

facilitate the process of export to other nations. First, government often make use of selling internationally by imposing certain tax rate on the activity, which allow them to collect money and invest in the posperity and well-being of their people. Secondly, without supervison, criminals can exploit the free exchange in order to sell illigal products including drugs, weapons and criminal activities would sprout along the trade routes. Likewise, government support could help build needed facilities and infrastructure serving for the selling overseas. Ports, roads, medical centre could speed up the selling process and productivity of firms. Therefore, the role of government is unarguable for the development of export.

In sum, regulations of political leaders are necessary to improve international trades. In my opinion, governmental support in certain stages of the process should be welcomed.