Any country should be able to sell goods to other countries without the restrictions of the government. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that with the purpose of prospecting the economy among nations around the world, there should be the creation of a free overseas trade market to allow any nation to export without permission. From my point of view, I contend that this policy may do more harm than good for different aspects of a country. This essay will shed light on more details behind this opinion.

One major ground behind this view is why the government should introduce strict restrictions on exported products lying in guaranteeing the quality of products. In fact, obviously, each country has to import a massive number of goods on a daily basis, including clothes, food, and technological engine. Moreover, there are numerous companies and organizations which are concentrating on generating as much profit without noticing the community advantages, even low-quality of products. Therefore, if the authority does not ban a rigid screen before importing, it might lead to a huge amount of fake items sprouting across the country. As a result, those merchandises definitely pose serious threats to residents’ health, which may cause heart disease or respiratory problems. For instance, according to a recent report, there are many boxes of fake Ordinary skincare products, imported into the Vietnam market. Those products contain detrimental elements causing serious skin allergies for many people.

Another reason springs from having some detrimental effects on the whole development of the economy. Due to the fact that tons of products are purchased without strict checking, it may a tough challenge for the government to control as well as allocate them to different market areas. Therefore, the government may find it hard to evaluate the sufficiency of the financial economy. In addition, many luxury items are freely available in the market, which will increase domestic competition and reduce local purchasing power. Unless the authorities pass a thorough inspection and policy relating to abroad products, many local goods may be got stocked, and hard to gain more market share due to consumers prefer buying foreign items. For example, many local companies that have manufactured silk patterns in Vietnam's countryside have gone out of business because of fierce competition by big players, typically TJX corporation.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the government should introduce comprehensive policies regard to imported products in order to protect residents’ benefits and minimize the harsh national competition.