Some people find advertisements amusing or annoying and they are not influenced by this when they shop.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that advertisements either supply audience with amusement or irritation, and the marketing instrument do not effect shoppers anymore. I mostly agree with the notion as the role of advertisement has been downplayed due to a paucity of creativity and manipulation of some ads.

Ads are rampant on the internet and daily life these days, many of them try to mislead users or exaggerate about the actual impacts of products and services. People thus start to develop prejudices agaisnt advertised offerings and have tendency to avoid the offerings that are associated with the ads altogether. Another downside of advertisements is that they tend to be repetitive. So irresponsible some advertising agencies are that they are likely to milk monotonous patterns to assiminate messages to final customers. The approach which has already become obsolete in the marketing world not only shackles the creativity of maketers but erodes the brand images towards their customers.

Admittedly, there are some innovating advertising campaigns that render customers at awe while smoothly delivering the idea of manufacturers or service providers to customers. The ads of Nike, a footware giant could evidence this. The company has skillfully utilized Michael Jordan to endorse for basketball shoes, which helped the firm reap billions of dollar. However, such startling advertisements are not common these days. The advents of the ground-breaking method like Nike’s are few today.

In sum, I somewhat agree with the view that the influence of advertisement has on buyers is jeopardized. Deception and repetition contribute largely to the phenomenon, even though few campaigns can be successful.