Most of the urgent problems can only be solved with international cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the world has evolved to the stage at which coordination has been witnessed in all aspects and sectors among nations. Some believe that top prioritised problems could only be tackled by worldwide attempts. In my opinion, it depends on circumstances for countries to work together in order to figure out the solution for a particular issue, the details will be discussed below.

It is well-known that some severe and accidental challenges that affect live of many people would demand the attention of global community right away. Natural disasters, climate change, terorrism are out of control of a particular country would require mutual effort of global commnunity to deal with. This is because once these hardships occur they would persist and expand constantly. Therefore, solutions have to be implemented to mitigate their increasingly widespread impacts, otherwise they may reach to neighbor countries. For instance, Covid 19 epidemics, which broke out in 2019 and spread out quickly globlally. Thus, without international cooperation to find a way for it, more lives would be taken.

Apart from international coordination, there are some proritised issues can only be coped with by certain countries or regions themselves. For instance, sudden increase of domestic crimes and violence need promt strategies from the national and local authorities to eliminate these risks and international interference in such cases seems late. In addition, the degree of a problem is an important factor when it comes to intervention of international parties. A sudden flood or electricity cut happen at an small area which have a limited impacts upon the local inhabitants may not cause worldwide concern. Finally, developed countries tend to be able to resolve their own urgent issues rather than depend on support from the outside world. Thus, the need for gathering countries for an important issue would not always exist.

In sum, cooperation among countries are normally inquired for some serious challenges which could have potential to expand to other areas. However, supports are unnecessary, if problems are minor and could be confronted by local governments.