It is argued that the parents of children who break the rules should be punished in some ways as parents are responsible for the children’s actions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that parents should be penalized when their children violating rules or law. I partly agree with this statement as children are denpendants and the responsibility for raising children not only fall on parents alone.

There are many reasons behind children's wrongdoings namely family background, education and peer pressure. Firstly, parents are busy and can not control their child all the time. Some families are impoverished and feeding the families seem more urgent than teaching their kids from right to wrong. In addition, schools are also accountable for kids' law breaking behaviors. This stems from the fact that young individuals spend most of their time at classes. Their personalities, altitutudes, and acts are highly impacted by teachers and classmates. Therefore, if students making mistakes, educational institutions are also be held accountable. Finally, pressure from friends is another factor contributing to violation of codes of conduct among children. For instance, when children hang out with other kids who regularly commit juvenile deliquency, they tend to imiate the patterns of behavior. Thus, the causes of the young offending rules vary and parents may not be the main component of the phenomenon.

However, there are still occasions when parental roles should be responsible for their child's behaviors. It is well-known that kids living in unhappy families would stand a higher chance making illigal actions. In this case, crimes often reflect young people's distorted views about society, which they may copy from their fathers and mothers. In the inpriliveldged families, parents who do not act as role models and shirk their responsibility for their loved ones, are the main culpirt of their children's negative behaviors. Likewise, so greedy are some parents that they can go so far to encourage their kids' violation of rules or even commitent of serious crimes such as transporting of substance, burglary, thefts. These parents are often former criminals who try to make use of their children. Thus, under these circumstances, the parents should face the consequences more or less caused by them.

In sum, even though parental roles should not be blamed for their children's mistakes in most cases, I believe that in other situations, they should be judged for their ignorance and overexploitation of kids.