Many employees may work at home the modern technology. Some people claim that it can benefit only workers, not employers. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been a growing trend that workers are entitled to work from home thanks to technological advancements. Some people belive that only staff are beneficial , while company owners receive nothing from the movement. I somewhat disagree with this point of view as both wage-earners and their employers can reap benefits from the development, albeit there are few drawbacks.

Working at home acts as a predecessor to the enhancement in employees' productivity and job satisfaction, implying the merits for organizations. If people are allowed to work at their own safe haevens, they are relieved of the burden of managers' supervision, the factor plays a key role in impeding wokers' perfomances. Without the psychological disturbance, individuals thus work more effectively and make a greater contribution to their firms. Another virtue for people working at home is that they may have more time with their families, which enables workers to strengthen their relationships with other family members. This provides working people with a sense of family solidarity and fulfillment, thereby focusing on and excelling at their jobs. Distance working makes employees happier and ameliorating them of negative implications at conventional workplaces; it is thus beneficial to employers.

Admittedly, there are still occassions when remote working can backfire. There are wokers who may take advantage of the lack of managers' observations for their own sake. It is not uncommon for salary earners to play games, or listen to music in the working hours. These types of people, however, are few. The advantages of working from home are still underscored.

In sum, I mostly object to the view that only ordinary workers can be benefited from the phenomenon that workers work from home. While few individuals may exploit the entitlement for their own goods, the majority of people working at their places of living witness the improvement in working conditions, which means that employers are also merited.