Some people think that certain old buildings are more worth preserving than the other ones. Which types of old buildings should be preserved? Do you think that the advantages of preserving these old buildings outweigh the disadvantages?

Some believe that there are types of old buildings are derserved to be conserved while others are not. This essay will explain why buildings possessing both architecteral and practical values should be remained, and the merits of old buildings protection are overshadowed by the drawbacks.

There are buildings erected with unique designs which contribute to the facade of certain neighborhood. This not only makes up the aesthetic cityscape but also attracts visitors, generates more income for local inhabitants. Additionally, some buldings are still playing important role in accommodating people are worth budget for preservation. The expediture to maintain such buildings are often lower than the cost of demolition and construct new ones that justifies the conservation of them.

One the one hand, there are ancient buildings that are synonymus with local history and culture. These buildings can be utilized as exhibitions sites of past events and relics of particular regions, creating tourist attractions. The more visitors come to the spots the more income are generated to compensate for their existence. On the other hand, many buildings constructed in the past are unable to withstand the test of time. High maintenance and management cost rendering sustaining those building are futile. Constructions of new buildings with up-to-date designs, and state-of-the-art technologies are more worthwhile than squandering on preservation of the buildings.

In sum, architecture and application are two important factors should be taken into account to consider certain building are worth remaining or not. I concur with the view the downsides of keeping old buildings eclipses the merits.