People are never satisfied and always want more.

In what ways is this a good thing and in what ways is this a bad thing?

There is some dispute whether human's unending satisfaction is a negative or positive factor for the development of our world. This phenomenon has both merits and downsides which will be elaborated below.

On the one hand, human's strive for better experience holds the key to improvement in many aspects of life. From economc perspective, it motivates workers enhance productivity and efficiency in workplaces which in turn boosts national outputs and raises citizen's material life and posperity of countries. From societal viewpoint, attempts to improve components of welfare and medicare has led to better well-being and longer lifespan of people. This gives individuals a sense of security and joyment.

Finally, given the advent of internet and advanced transport system, private life has witnessed significant surge in convenience and comfort. With the internet, people now let their fingers do the walking, consumers are able to make purchases and learners could study online. Similarly, state-of-the-art public transportation system allows passengers can travel at ease these days.

Conversely, there are disadvantages associated with humankind's thirst for growth namely destruction of the environment and social evils. Rapid expansion of human beings' population has resulted in depletion of natural resources include fossil fuel, water, and place a great amount of flora and fauna at risk of distinction. This acts as precedessors for damage of habitable land and pollution of the ecosystem. More importantly, unequal distribution of income between those have and have not is the main culprit of crimes in any society. This is because the less well-off who are stripped of oppoturnities to receive more lucrative income may feel desparated and end up committing criminal behaviors.

In the light of these facts, humankind's tendency to be greedy is of primary importance for flourishment in many fields of our world, albeit there are pitfalls related to the human's instinct. I believe that the benefits of this characteristic bring more merits than risks.