Some human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species.

Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem while others think effective measures can be taken to improve this situation.

DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

The loss of biodiversity is becoming increasingly alarming these days. Some people concern that there is nothing human can do to enhance the movement, while others think human beings still have viable alternatives to tackle the issue. I am supportive of the later argument that human races still have chance to maintain our existence on earth.

One the one hand, some people believe that the loss of wild life is an irreversible trend, and this appear to be well grounded as once living creatures and plants are extinct, there are no ways to bring these animals and plants back to life. An additional point is that human’s activities such as urbanization, expansion of industrial areas contribute to the loss of biodiversity, is happening at the faster pace than ever. Interruption of the processes is impossible because it would cause detrimental impacts on the increasing population.

However, these thinking are flawed as extinct animals can be reintroduced to the wild thanks to the advancement of new technological breakthroughs and the size of the world population is remaining stable. Even though the future seems to be blurred, there are yet feasible options to mitigate the loss of wild life which require the support from both governments and individuals. Firstly, the role of governments are of great importance to intervene the loss of valuable sources of gens in nature. Political leaders are advocating the use of electric vehicle which replaces their conventional counterparts powered by fossil fuels. This would eliminate the effects of climate change on the habitat of animals and vegetation. Likewise, heavy fines and prison sentence are already introduced for organizations and individuals, those may intentionally violate law protecting rare wild animals or flora and fauna. More importantly, governmental programmes could raise the public awareness regarding safeguarding the environment from human’s impacts. In addition to governmental endeavor, individuals are also upholding the preservation of the wild environment by less use of plastic products, or favor an eco-friendly lifestyle. By doing so, they can curb the amount of their carbon footprint thus restrict their affects on the planet include wild animals and trees.

In the light of these facts, the loss of some animals and plants due to human factors can be interrupted by attempts of the authorities and people. Persons are able to fix this issue by new technology and the support from every individuals in society.