Some people say team sports (football) have lots of benefits. Others say Individual sports (swimming, tennis) are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is disputed whether individual or team sports which iare more superior. Each type of sport has its benefits and drawbacks which will be discussed below.

On the one hand, sport players only focus on themsleves, there is no need to work with other partners. This relives people of the constraints of supporting other players and enables them to pay attention to practice and increase their own performance. As a consequence, sport enthusiasts could become professional athletes and achieve extraordinary results even though they could originate from less popular sporting background. Take Nguyen Quang Liem, a Vietnamese professional chess player, who once ranked top 20 of the world. Despite the fact that chess is not famous and prioritised in Viet Nam, the players is yet one of the best global chess players. In addition, sports designed for individuals seem to be less demanding in terms of skills as well as strategy. Apart from requirements of physiques, intelligence and other components to join in any particular sport, team activities demand people to coordinate with others, and follow the tactic as a team which many beginners may find it hard to follow. By contrast, it would be much simplier for people to take part in one-person sport which generally less demanding.

On the other hand, sports for some people play at the same time also have a wide range of merits. First, the involment of some players together in sports encourages one's ability to cooperate with others in their daily life. Every person on the field has his or her roles, and each position contributes differently to the victory of their team. The concept is similar in people's normal life and work at which people have to support their loved ones or coleagues by communicating, eliminating the pressure from competitors and so forth. Secondly, gathering in sport group provides people with a place to socialize, which can not be found in sports for individuals. Players can make friends and establish intimate relationships with like-minded people in their team. Expansion of social circle in turn ameliorates effects of stress and gives them a sense of happiness. Thus, playing in team sport not only teaches people how to deal with issues as a team but allows them to communicate with others effectively.

In sum, sports for group or individual has the same nature, they motivate people to exercise more and lead to mental and physical benefits. I believe that people should choose which activities to do based on their interest and ability.