Some people think that certain old buildings are more worth preserving than the other ones. Which types of old buildings should be preserved? Do you think that the advantages of preserving these old buildings outweigh the disadvantages?

Some believe that there are types of old buildings deserve to be conserved while others are not. This essay will explain why buildings possessing both architecteral and practical values should be remained, and the merits of old buildings protection are overshadowed by the drawbacks.

Premises embellish local landscape and function efficiently should be of the prime priority. There are buildings erected with unique designs which contribute to the facade of certain neighborhoods. This not only makes up the aesthetic cityscape but also attracts visitors, generates more income for local inhabitants. Additionally, some buildings are still playing an important role in accommodating people that are worth the budget for preservation. One case in point is the Vietnamese opera house, which is currently being harnessed to house musical event audience. The expenditure to maintain such buildings is often lower than the cost of demolition and reconstruction that justifies the conservation of them.

Retaining old buildings is not beneficial. One the one hand, there are ancient buildings utilized as exhibition sites of past events and relics of particular regions, which remind denizens of their historical and culteral heritage. Another reason for conserving old constructions is that they can be renovated and reused. This alleviates unnecessary burdens on the local environtment while constructing new buildings. On the other hand, many aged buildings are unable to withstand the test of time. Maintenance and management cost render sustaining those building are futile. If new buildings with up-to-date designs, and state-of-the-art technologies are constructed, they are more worthwhile than squandering on preservation of old buildings. Likewise, as structure of time-worn buiding have deteriorated over time, putting them into use become increasingly dangerous for people.

In sum, architecture and application are two important factors should be taken into account to consider certain building are worth preservation or not. I concur with the view the downsides of keeping old buildings eclipse the merits.